Skip Navigation

Kim & Chang Attorneys Recognized as Leading Lawyers - Legal Times Leading Lawyers 2017


99 attorneys from Kim & Chang were selected as leading lawyers in their respective fields in Leading Lawyers 2017 by Legal Times. 

Our firm’s attorneys were chosen as leading lawyers in all areas of practice, receiving recognition of our exceptional achievements across the board. 

Legal Times, Korea’s major legal magazine, consulted data collected through interviews and evaluations of in-house counsels and attorneys in each practice area to determine this year’s leading lawyers in 11 major practice areas.  This special article was published in Legal Times Vol. 109 (August 2017). 

Below is the list of our firm’s recognized attorneys: 

Corporate Governance and M&A

  • Gene-Oh (Gene) Kim, Hyoung Soo Kwon, Jong Koo Park, Shin Kwon Lim, Young Jay Ro, Young Man Huh

Finance and Capital Markets

  • Chang Hyeon Ko, Cheolhee Park, Hi Sun Yoon, Ie Hwan Yoo, Ji Pyoung Kim, Jin Yeong Chung, Kim Hye Sung, Kwon-Eui Park, Myoung-Soo Cho, Seong Ha Park, Sun Seong Park, Sang Jin Ahn, Tae Han Yoon, Sang Hawn Lee, Sang Jin Kang, Seon-Jee Lee, Myoung Jae Chung, Yong-Ho Kim, Young Kyun Cho, Young Man Huh

Labor and Employment

  • Chun Wook Hyun, Deok Il Seo,  Je Ho Lee, Jong Chul Jung, Jung Taek Park, Junho Hong, Ki Young Kim, Seung Wook Choi, Sun Ha Kweon, Wan Joo, Weon Jung Kim

Real Estate and Construction

  • Heung Suk Oh, Hyo Sang Kim, Hyoung Soo Kwon, Hyunju Chang, Jae Hong Lee, Jin Ho Song, Joon Suk Bae, Jong Uk Park, Keun Ah Cho, Kihwan Ahn, Kwan Sik Yu, Sam Bum Kim, Sang Min Lee, Sang Hyun Ryoo, Seung Hoon Yeom, SongHo Lee, Sung Hoon Lim, Tae Ho Kim, Yong Ho Ryu, Yon Kyun Oh

Antitrust and Competition

  • Chang Sik Hwang, Han Woo Park, Ik Soo Park, In Sung Yoon, Sung Eyup Park, Sung-Joo Yoon, Youngjin Jung


  • Byung-Moon Jung, Eun Min Kwon, Hae Ma Joong Kim, Je Heum Baik, Jisoo Lee, Joo Suk Kim, Sang Woo Lee, Seung Jong Yang, Sung Gweon Cho

International Arbitration

  • Byung-Chol (B.C.) Yoon, Byung-Woo Im, Chul-Won Lee, Dong-Seok (Johan) Oh, Eun Young Park, Hye Sung Kim, Liz Kyo-Hwa Chung, Sup Joon Byun, Una Cho

Intellectual Property

  • Chun Y. Yang, Duck Soon Chang, Jay (Young-June) Yang, Jay J. Kim, Sang-Wook Han, Seong-Soo Park,  Yeo Soon Jung, Yong-Gab Kim


  • Jay Ahn, Sang Keun Kim, Woong Park


  • Byung-Suk Chung, Chul-Won Lee, Jae-Bok Lee, Jin Hong Lee


  • Dong Shik Choi, Dong Youn Kim, Jin Hwan Kim, Min Chul Park, Seong-Hyeon Bang