Skip Navigation

118 Professionals Selected as “National Leaders” – WWL: Korea 2022


118 attorneys, patent attorneys, and certified public accountants across 23 fields from Kim & Chang were selected as “National Leaders” in their respective fields in the 2022 edition of WWL: Korea.  We had the most listings out of all Korean law firms this year as well, demonstrating the expertise and extensive capabilities of our members. 

In this year’s analysis report, Who’s Who Legal (“WWL”) focused in on the strengths of our Competition team, in which 21 top-notch attorneys were recognized, as well as Labor & Employment and M&A and Governance, in which 10 of our members were recognized.  In addition, it remarked that our Corporate Tax and Arbitration teams are also well-received worldwide. 

The following is a complete list of our rankings this year: 

  • Arbitration:  Una Cho, Matthew J. Christensen, Sae Youn Kim, Eun Young Park, Joel E. Richardson, Kay-Jannes Wegner, Byung-Chol (B.C.) Yoon
  • Banking:  Sang Jin Ahn, Seong-Koo Cheong, Chan Moon Park, Hi Sun Yoon 
  • Business Crime Defence & Investigations:  Hwa Soo Chung, Byung-Suk Lee, Scott Lee, Seung Ho Lee, Eun Young Park
  • Capital Markets:  Bo Yong Ahn, Seong-Koo Cheong, Yong Ho Choi, Myoung Jae Chung, Young Man Huh, Chang Hyeon Ko, Seon-Jee Lee, Ie Hwan Yoo
  • Competition:  Jay Ahn, Jae Hyung Ban, In Seon Choi, Kee Hong Chun, Brian Tae-Hyun Chung, Seung Hwan (Miles) Chung, Maria Hajiyerou, Jung Hyun Han, Jung Won Hyun, Kyung Taek Jung, Youngjin Jung, Gene-Oh (Gene) Kim, Kyoung Yeon (Kay) Kim, Tae Hyuk Ko, Hemi Lee, Kyung Yul Lee, Min-Ho Lee, Sang Hyuk Park, Sung Eyup Park, Luke Shin, Sung-Joo Yoon 
  • Construction & Real Estate:  Matthew J. Christensen, Byung-Woo Im, Daewoong Lee, Dong-Seok (Johan) Oh, Yon Kyun Oh
  • Corporate Tax:  Sung Gweon Cho, Im Jung Choi, Byung-Moon Jung, Hae Ma Joong Kim, Sang Woo Lee, Tae-Yeon Nam, Seung Jong Yang
  • Data:  Dong Shik Choi, Eugene Kim, In Hwan Lee, Min Chul Park
  • Energy:  Young Kyun Cho, Chang Sup Kwon, Daewoong Lee, Chang-Hee Shin
  • Environment:  Hyeong Jun Hwang, Yoon Jeong Lee
  • Franchise:  Kee Hong Chun, Anthony (Haejin) Jeong, Hi Sun Yoon 
  • Intellectual Property:  Duck Soon Chang, Sang-Wook Han, Angela Kim, Man Gi Paik, Chun Y. Yang, Jay (Young-June) Yang
  • Labour & Employment:  Paul Cho, Hong Young Ha, Chun Wook Hyun, Wan Joo, Ki Young Kim, Weon Jung Kim, Do Hyung Lee, Heon-Yup Lee, Jung Taek Park, Deok Il Seo
  • Litigation:  Jin Yeong Chung
  • M&A and Governance:  Bo Yong Ahn, Myoung Jae Chung, Young Man Huh, Do Young Kim, Gene-Oh (Gene) Kim, Ji Pyoung Kim, Joon Kim, Yun Goo Kwon, Shin Kwon Lim, Jong Hyun Park
  • Mediation: Matthew J. Christensen, Sae Youn Kim, Joel E. Richardson
  • Private Funds:  Young Man Huh, Yun Goo Kwon, Sang Goo Lee, Shin Kwon Lim
  • Product Liability Defence:  Sang Ho Han, Sung Jin Kim, Brian C. Oh
  • Project Finance:  Young Kyun Cho, Ick Ryol Huh
  • Restructuring & Insolvency:  Chiyong Rim
  • Trade & Customs:  Youngjin Jung, Juhong Kim, Seong Joong Kim, Jin Hwan Lee
  • Transport - Aviation: Robert Gilbert
  • Transport - Shipping:  Byung-Suk Chung, Jae Bok Lee, Jin Hong Lee

About WWL: Korea:  WWL: Korea is one of the WWL National Guides published by WWL, an internationally recognized legal media group.  WWL: Korea selected the National Leaders in Korea based on independent research as well as surveys/interviews of employees and clients, and published the resulting analysis reports. 

WWL: Korea 2022